All subscriptions on our site are processed on a monthly basis. An attempt to charge the card used upon subscription will be made on the same day each month, and will adjust automatically for months with different lengths. If a monthly subscription is scheduled for a date that does not occur in a month (such as the 31st), you will be charged on the last day of the month instead.
Payments sometimes fail when a subscription is due and a charge on the credit or debit card is attempted but not processed successfully. The card may have been canceled or expired, or the payment may have been declined by the bank for some other reason.
When a payment fails, Stripe will make repeated attempts on each of the 3, 5, and 7 days following the first failed attempt, until a payment is successfully processed. You will receive an email regarding each attempt when it is made. After a failed final attempt, Stripe will automatically cancel your subscription and an email will be sent to notify you about the cancellation.
By default, a subscription donation continues and will be billed each billing period (one month) until it’s canceled. Subscriptions may be automatically canceled due to a combination of too many failed payments and your subscription settings. But you can also cancel subscriptions yourself under "My Subscriptions".
A cancellation is recorded immediately and takes effect at the end of the billing period. If the subscription was canceled part-way through the billing period period, your subscription will end at the end of the billing period and you will not be charged again in the next period. If you would like to change your subscription amount, simply cancel your subscription and create a new one whenever you'd like to begin the new subscription.\n\nYou will be notified via email after your subscription is canceled.
CharityBlend aims to maintain a secure platform for non-profit organizations to receive and manage donations seamlessly. Connecting to Stripe allows us to receive donations, manage subscriptions, and track balances on your organization's behalf, all without requiring your bank account and other sensitive financial information.
Stripe charges a rate of 2.9% + 30¢ in the United States for each successful transaction as long as your total transaction volume is under $1 million per year. In the event of a dispute over a payment or other circumstances, your account may also be charged with other fees.
CharityBlend charges a flat subscription rate per organization per month to manage your donations and provide quality technical support.
We currently offer 4 subscription plans, with a 14 day trial period for each new subscription per organization:
Active events are events that have not ended yet. This means you can have 1 active event at any given time.
Active events are events that have not ended yet. This means you can have 4 active events at any given time.
You can create different tickets with different pricing levels (e.g., Early Bird, Students) for your events and customize it by setting a deadline or make it invite-only.
Active events are events that are created and are actively inviting registrations and donations. The event becomes inactive once the event date(s) has passed or if the event is canceled. If your subscription plan allows for 4 active events, for example, you will be able to create and maintain 4 active events at any given time.
Yes, you may change the subscription plan for your organization at any time during the trial period. This will allow you to experiment with and decide which plan works best with your organization.
Once the trial period expires, your organization will automatically be charged according to the plan you are subscribed to at that time. If you choose to cancel your subscription before the end of the trial period, you will not be charged in the next billing period.
No, once you have canceled your organization's subscription before or after the 14-day trial period, you will not be able to re-subscribe with a trial period for that particular organization. You may enjoy the 14-day trial period, however, with new subscriptions under other organizations.
If you canceled a subscription by mistake before the end of the trial period, please contact us and we will do our best to accomodate you.
By default, your organization's subscription costs will be charged on a pro rata basis. For example, your organization is on the $125 Basic Plan and is billed on the 1st of each month, and your plan is changed to the $645 Ultimate Plan exactly halfway through the plan’s billing cycle (i.e., on the 15th of that month). In that case, your organization has already paid $62.50, and used half of the current billing cycle. After switching to the new plan, the unused portion of the previous plan results in a credit of $62.50. The cost of the new plan for the rest of the billing cycle (i.e., the rest of the month) is half of $645, resulting in a debit of $322.50. Therefore, the total prorated cost of switching from the previous plan to the new plan is $260. This amount will be added to the next invoice.
The next invoice, on the 1st of the next month, will reflect the payment required on the new plan for that upcoming month: $645. Thus, the May 1st invoice is for a total of $905.
By contrast, your organization may be halfway through the Ultimate Plan that costs $645 per month and is switched to the Basic Plan of $125 per month. In this case, your organization will be credited $322.50 for the unused portion of the monthly plan and will owe $62.50 for the first month of the new plan, resulting in a net credit of $260 reflected on that next invoice, which would cause the total amount on that invoice to be $0.
When credits are created, they’ll continue to apply to subsequent invoices until the credit is covered and payment is due again. So in the above example, the $260 credit will roll over to the next period until it is completely paid off.
By default, your subscription continues and will be billed each billing period (one month) until it’s canceled. Subscriptions may be automatically canceled due to a combination of too many failed payments and your subscription settings. You may also cancel subscriptions under "My Organizations" > Organization > "Subscription".
A cancellation is recorded immediately and takes effect at the end of the billing period. If the subscription was canceled part-way through the billing period period, your subscription will end at the end of the billing period and you will not be charged again in the next period. If you would like to change your subscription plan, you can do so with the form under "My Organizations" > Organization > "Subscription".
You will be notified via email after your subscription is canceled.
Generally, your organization's authorized users (admins, managers, and employees) will not be affected when you change your subscription. However, if the plan you are switching to allows for fewer authorized users than your current plan, you must deauthorize users under "Manage Users" until the number of current users is below the maximum allowed in the new plan.
After each donation is processed successfully, Stripe will begin making deposits (payouts) into the bank account connected to your Stripe account. Your stripe account balance contains different types of transactions (e.g., payments, refunds, etc.). Your first payout is made 7-10 days after the first successful donation is received. Subsequent payouts are then processed according to your account’s payout schedule, depending on your country. Most banks deposit payouts into your bank account as soon as they are received, though some may take a few extra days to make them available. You can view a list of all of your payouts and the date that they are expected to be received in your bank account in the Dashboard.
Under each payout is a list of all the transactions (donations) made via CharityBlend. The description of each transaction shows the full name of the donor and the particular organization it was donated to. You may use this information for cross-reference purposes in your accounting practices.